Piano Karate

I thought I would first share one of my yearly incentive programs I created awhile back.  Piano Karate is always a hit in the studio.

Similar to the karate program, students pass off stripe tests.  Once they pass off  their 3 stripe tests in a particular category they advance to the next category working towards their black belt.

I use ribbons to represent their stripe colors.  The ribbon hangs down off of their Piano Karate badge that I make, which is pinned to their music bag.  Pics not great, but here’s what a badge would look like…

Piano Karate badge

You can download the Piano Karate student sheet for free here. Be sure to leave a comment after downloading.

Leave a Reply

