“That was EASY”

I have an EASY button that sits on my piano for students to push.  I typically have them push it after they get through a difficult passage they didn’t think they could do, or maybe they sight-read a new piece perfectly.  I have to say hearing the words “That was EASY” never gets old.  I chuckle every time.  It’s funny how one simple thing like an EASY button can boost self confidence.

I came across this blog article, Make it EASY, then Practice HARD over at Music Teachers Helper written by Leila Viss. I thought it was such a great idea for a theme and had no idea there was even an EASY stamp!  I just had to share!  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

