Reach Beyond the Stars Banner

Yesterday the Reach Beyond the Stars banner I ordered from VistaPrint arrived. It looks so good. (Tip: If yours ends up with a small white border like mine did, just cut it off.) You can see the dimensions to the banners options from VistaPrint here. The medium might be a little too big for some of you (it was bigger than I was expecting) but it looks great and I had the perfect spot in my lab room for it.

Here it is on the wall…

ReachBeyondtheStarsBanner

Students will be coloring their rockets at our fall kickoff in 2 weeks and then they will work on moving them up the banner as they advance ranks. (Do you see my rocket in the picture below?) Even though there are personal visuals included for students to see their progress, I also wanted to include a visual that could be displayed for all students to see as some students are motivated by others.

Mrs.FoxxRocket

 

Coming soon- Tips on creating a Reach Beyond the Stars student booklet. I submitted my order for the booklets yesterday to the local printer I use and I just got back from seeing a test copy. (They look awesome!) When I get the booklets I’ll post my printing instructions that I gave to the printer and how they turned out.

 

Be sure to like FPSResources on Facebook and follow FPS on TpT to stay up to date on giveaways, reviews and other music resources!

4 thoughts on “Reach Beyond the Stars Banner

    • Yes, that is one of the reasons I got the medium size. (I’ll need 35) After putting it up I figured I can get two rows per planet using both sides of the planet. I don’t think I would have been able to with a small banner.

Leave a Reply

