Halloween Game GIVEAWAY!

Even though it is still hitting 100 degrees here in AZ (I heard it is supposed to ‘cool’ down to the 90’s next week), I’m totally ready to start decorating for Halloween. Maybe it’s because I’ve been creating some fun Halloween games and can’t wait to play them with my students! I thought it would be fun to giveaway 1 of each of my Halloween games that are currently in my TpT store as of today. That means 3 teachers will win one of these games!

Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 9.01.23 AMWitches’ Brew- A Halloween Composition Game is an interactive composition game where students will roll a dice and spin a letter to determine the rhythm they should use for their Halloween composition. It’s a great way to review note placement on the staff (stems going up/down), time signatures, rhythm, measures… all while creating a fun piece they can call their own!

 

Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 11.49.54 AMTrick or Treat is a brand new game I added to my store. It is a halloween themed game in “hot potato” style. Students will be earning treats or doing musical tricks in this fun group game!

 

Screen Shot 2014-09-21 at 11.50.36 AMBoo! (A Rhythm Bump It Game). Students will have fun “boo-ing” other players off the board with this Halloween themed rhythm game. Players will roll a dice and find the matching rhythm values to the number rolled. The goal is to “boo!” the other players off the board and be the last ghost standing. Can be played in a small group or between student and teacher.

 

To enter to win one of these games, first ‘follow’ FPSResources on TpT here. Then come back and leave a comment on which game you would like to win and how you would use it with your students. Deadline to enter is next Sunday, September 28, 2014; 10:00pm AZ MST.  DEADLINE HAS EXPIRED.

Top 3 Benefits of following FPSResources on TpT:

1) Notified of new products

2) 20% off all new products the first 24 hours they are available!

3) Exclusive discounts and freebies for TpT followers!

If you download something, please remember to leave some positive feedback. When you leave feedback you will earn credits towards future purchases! It is very important to me to receive all 4.0’s on my products. If you feel that you cannot leave all 4.0’s, please email me at jennifer@foxxpianostudio.com before you leave feedback so I can rectify the problem first.

 

Be sure to ‘Like’ FPSResources on Facebook and follow FPSResources on TpT to stay up to date on giveaways, reviews and other music resources!

 

34 thoughts on “Halloween Game GIVEAWAY!

  1. What a TREAT! I love them all. I think I would have a hauntingly good time playing “Boo” with my 2nd or 3rd graders to reinforce note value. That also would be an awesome game I could leave for a sub plan since it is so beautifully (boooo-tifully?) clearly laid out! p.s. Great blog, btw! 🙂 Thank you for this fun opportunity to win a musical “treat!” “Sing-“cerely, Tina Jones

  2. My First choice would be BOO! They all look great though. I would use it to work with rhythm with a student who is needs extra reinforcement in that area. 🙂

  3. I would love to win one of these games. My students get so excited about Hallowe’en and these games would keep their thoughts on music ideas rather than just costumes and treats.

  4. Ooh, enter me please! I already follow your TPT store.
    While all the games look great, I think Boo would be a fab one to win. I am having a halloween piano party (and btw, the weather is finally cooling down here in New Delhi and it’s wonderful!) for ages 4-12, and this game looks like it would work well with a mix of ranges and age groups.

  5. You’re making me choose just one?? 🙂 Witches’ Brew would be my first choice just because we are using Teach Piano Today’s composing curriculum right now and it would complement our composing activities very nicely. All three look great!

  6. I like all of them!!! Besides group lessons, waiting siblings could play the “Boo Game” with each other to reinforce their rhythm recognition. You are so creative Jennifer!

  7. I never realized what a goldmine Halloween was with piano games. Thanks for being a contributor! I’m slowing getting with the games in lessons idea and its a nice break away from the bench for both me and my students. I like all of them! You really covered a big range of review.

  8. Wow! I love all these games and all of them would really turn on my students to some excitement about piano lessons. So it is really hard to choose one. Perhaps Witches Brew, since I am trying to focus on improvizing skills this term.

  9. All the games look wonderful, but I think the Trick or Treat game would be especially fun at my next Piano Master Class when all my students get together!

  10. The new game looks really fun! You are so creative. Kids always love a game with a treat. The Boo game would be fun too to use with a student and teacher. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

